School Committee

The School Committee is the town's leadership in administering to the educational needs of all the children within our community. School Committee members are public officials elected at Town Meeting to serve for a term of three years.

The School Committe normally holds its monthly meeting on the 3rd Thursday of each month. The public is invited to attend.

Kathryn Fiander

Secretary/Vice Chair
Policy Subcommittee W. Pelham Rd.  
Daniel Hayes

Representative to Union #28 Joint Supervisory Committee
Representative to Union #28 Budget and Personnel Committee
Representative to Collaborative for Educational Services 194 Wendell Road 259-2102
Fred Steinberg
Chair 370 Montague Road 259-9996
Stephen Sullivan

Representative to Amherst-Pelham Region
Representative to Capital Planning Committee
sullivans -at- 444 Wendell Road 259-1626
Lauren Thomas-Paquin
Representative to Union #28 Joint Supervisory Committee
Policy Subcommittee Wendell Road  

The Elementary School maintains its own web site

Information on Superintency Union #28 (elementary grades) can be found at:

Information on the Amherst-Pelham Region (secondary grades) can be found at:

The links above leave the Town of Shutesbury web site.