The Library Board of Trustees

Six elected volunteers serve as the Library Board of Trustees to govern the Town's library according to state and federal laws.  The Trustees are responsible for carrying out the library's mission — in sum,"to provide Shutesbury residents of all ages with materials and programs to meet their education, entertainment, and information needs in an environment that fosters community."

Note change:  The Trustees meet at the M.N. Spear Library on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30pm — except when the 3rd Monday of the month is a national or state holiday (January, February, April).

Current Trustees and their term's expiration year:

Kate Cell, Co-Chair (2018)
Michele Cunningham, Secretary (2018)
Brad Foster (2019)
Dale Houle (2017)
Molly Moss, Co-Chair (2017)
Michele Regan-Ladd (2019)





      Minutes & Dir. Report 2-13-17

Minutes & Dir. Report 1-9-17

2016 and earlier


ByLaws & Policies

Bylaws & Policies