Contact Information for Town Officials

Current town officials for Fiscal Year 2017 (June 1, 2016 to June 30, 2016)

Phone numbers are in area code 413, unless otherwise noted.

Town Affiliationsort icon Contact Phone Email
Accountant Gail Weiss
259-1108
259-1214
town.accountant@shutesbury.org
ADA Committee See www.shutesbury.org/ADA_committee 259 1214 townadmin@shutesbury.org
Administrative Secretary Linda Avis Scott 259-6550 adminsecretary@shutesbury.org
Animal Inspector Denise Chiminiello 259-1020 none listed
Assessor Kenneth Holmberg 259-3790 assessor@shutesbury.org
Board of Health Kenneth Rotondi 259-2122 boardhealth@shutesbury.org
Broadband Committee Gayle Huntress 259-1905 broadband@shutesbury.org
Building Inspector Jim Hawkins 413-774-3167 x1113 jhawkins@frcog.org
Buildings Committee Bob Groves 259-1200 none listed
Community Preservation Committee Donald Fletcher 259-1438 cpc@shutesbury.org
Conservation Commission See www.shutesbury.org/concom 259-3792 concom@shutesbury.org
Constable Marilyn Tibbetts 259-1976 coa@shutesbury.org
Cultural Council Julie Stepanek 413-387-5670 none listed
Dam Keeper Howard Kinder none listed none listed
Dog Officer Nancy Long 259-1279 none listed
E-911 Coordinator Walter Tibbetts
259-1211
259-1286
firedepartment@shutesbury.org
Electrical Inspector Maurice Gregoire 253-7505 mauricegregoire@gmail.com
Elementary School Jacqueline Mendosa 
Principal
259-1212 x 113 mendonsaj@shutesburyschool.org
Elementary School Jennifer Haggerty 
Superintendent
413-423-3337 haggerty@erving.com
Emergency Management Team Walter Tibbetts
259-1211
259-1286
firedepartment@shutesbury.org
Energy Committee Clark Sylvester none listed energy@shutesbury.org
Farm and Forestry Commission See www.shutesbury.org/farm_and_forestry 259-1214 townadmin@shutesbury.org
Finance Committee George Arvanitis 419-1348 fincom@shutesbury.org
Finance Committee Eric Stocker 259-1250 fincom@shutesbury.org
Fire Department Walter Tibbetts
259-1211
259-1286
firedepartment@shutesbury.org
Health Agent David Zarozinski 549-3710 DZandDP@charter.net
Highway Dept Tim Hunting 259-1215 highwaydept@shutesbury.org
Historical Commission Leslie Bracebridge 259-1973 historical@shutesbury.org
Lake Wyola Advisory Committee Mark Rivers 508-259-0972 mrivers@doble.com
Library Mary Anne Antonellis 259-1213 library.director@shutesbury.org
Library Trustee Michele Sedor 259-1213 library.director@shutesbury.org
Master Plan Working Group Becky Torres 259-1214 townadmin@shutesbury.org
Moderator Penelope Kim 259-1326 none listed
Municipal Lighting Plant Asha Strazzero-Wild 
MLP Manager
413-478-8368 broadband@shutesbury.org
Municipal Lighting Plant Michael DeChiara 259-1059 michaeldechiara@shutesbury.org
Municipal Lighting Plant Mike Vinskey 253-4260 mikevinskey@shutesbury.org
Municipal Lighting Plant Melissa Makepeace-O'Neil 256-0312 MelissaMakepeace@shutesbury.org
Old Town Beach Committee Catherine Hilton 367-2388 old.town.beach@shutesbury.org
Open Space Committee See www.shutesbury.org/open_space none listed open.space@shutesbury.org
Our Town Editor Janis Gray 259-1584 newsletter@shutesbury.org
Personnel Committee April Stein 259-1074 aprilstein@verizon.net
Plumbing/Gas Inspector John Letourneau 367-0017 john.letourneau@deadriver.com
Police Department Tom Harding
259-1279 (non emergency)
625-8200 (dispatch)
police.chief@shutesbury.org
Recreation Committee vacant 259-1214 townadmin@shutesbury.org
Recycling/Solid Waste Committee Gary Bernhard 259-1235 recycling@shutesbury.org
Registrars of Voters Susie Mosher 259-1204 townclerk@shutesbury.org
Roads Advisory Committee vacant 259-1214 townadmin@shutesbury.org
School Committee Stephen Sullivan 
Regional School Representative
259-1626 sullivans@arps.org
School Committee Fred Steinberg 259-1626 steinbergf@shutesburyschool.org
Select Board Michael DeChiara 259-1059 michaeldechiara@shutesbury.org
Select Board Mike Vinskey 253-4260 mikevinskey@shutesbury.org
Select Board Melissa Makepeace-O'Neil 256-0312 MelissaMakepeace@shutesbury.org
Tax Collector Ellen McKay 259-1615 collector@shutesbury.org
Town Center Committee Deacon Bonnar 259-1276 planning@shutesbury.org
Treasurer Gabriele Voelker 259-1801 treasurer@shutesbury.org
Tree Warden Thomas Houston 259-1508 none listed
Veterans Services Tim Niejadik 413-772-1571 none listed
Veterans Services Mark Fitzpatrick none listed markf@greenfield-ma.gov
Web Committee Paul Vlach 259-1543 web@shutesbury.org
Wired West Coalition Craig Martin none listed broadband@shutesbury.org
Zoning Board of Appeals Charles DiMare 549-5330 zba@shutesbury.org